Tiny Bits ‘o Books

wow. I do this too with my iPad. Then I reach a point where I have so many that I just start over. There are a couple of great lists here!!

brian writing

Since I first got my hands on a Kindle, I’ve liberally abused the “Sample This Book” feature available in the Kindle Store.  In the last two years, I’ve downloaded and read samples of dozens of books.

Here’s an incomplete compilation of the samples I’ve acquired, which are surely all very interesting books worth a full reading… but we are only given so much time, right?

If anyone reading has a suggestion for which of these I should follow through to their conclusion, let me know in the comments…

  •  Punk Rock Dad – Jim Lindberg
  • Things Fall Apart – Chinua Achebe
  • Bossypants – Tina Fey
  • Mental Models – Indi Young
  • In The Plex – Steven Levy
  • Guitar For Dummies – Jon Chappell
  • Understanding Marijuana – Mitch Earleywine
  • The Hobbit – J.R.R. Tolkien
  • What Technology Wants – Kevin Kelly
  • Aleph – Paulo Coelho
  • Alone Together – Sherry Turkle
  • What I Talk About…

View original post 233 more words

Leave a Reply

