So, Have You Missed Me?

It’s been a few days since I’ve posted. It’s hard to believe, but I’ve been playing around with different blog designs. I never seem to be happy with the one I have, so I change it, then change everything to get it set up, live with it a day, don’t like it, and start all over again.

There’s no doubt that there are more important things going on in my life than changing my blog design. Wrapping one of those pendants that I showed you earlier, for one. It’s turned out to be a little more difficult than necessary. Here are a couple of photos of the wrapping in progress.

   

The problem I’m running into, and believe me, I know better, is how difficult it is to get a tight wrap around sharp corners, especially if you want the wrapping at the corners.  Why do I make it so difficult?  Because i like the way it looks on this particular stone. The jury is still out as to whether I’ll have a perfectly tight wrap or some slight space.

I wanted to warp at this angle because of the way it will fall asymmetrical. My favorite look.  Let me know what you think. I surely will have finished it by my next blog.

Thanks for stopping by.

Luann

PS:  What do you think of this blog style?

Leave a Reply

