A Bit of an Introduction…Me and Jewelry and You

My blog is all about me and jewelry.  Well, actually it’s about my experiences with making jewelry, things I’ve learned and would like to share, and occasionally some “in progress” projects.  I’ve been making jewelry for about 20 years using various techniques.  I can’t tell you which I enjoy most because they are all challenging and fun, my two criteria for spending available time.

Some of the jewelry topics that will crop up include beaded jewelry, wire-wrap jewelry, chainmaille jewelry, kumihimo jewelry, and some fused glass pieces.  I am also experimenting with sheer nylon flowers, which you’ll be able to follow along with me, mistakes and all.

So, please follow my blog if you would like to learn a little and experience a bit of jewelry making, Luann’s way. And do comment.  I would so love to hear from you and will answer every one of you.

Thanks very much for stopping by!  Luann

Leave a Reply

