I’ve Hesitated Writing

 

Why, you may ask…..

Because I haven’t started my project yet.  It’s still right where it was.  But I am reading a really different book.  Gone Girl.  It wasn’t too interesting at first, but now that I’m more than half-way through, I can’t put it down.

A neighbor bought Jerry’s silver Miata.  I came home from running errands yesterday and saw her in it.  I said hi, drove on crying.  I just picture Jerry always looking happy in his convertible.  He loved that little car.  He never put the top up.  Well, maybe once a year when he got caught somewhere and it started raining.  Of course, he DID put it up when he stopped somewhere.  He protected it well.

 

Leave a Reply

